The Other Side of the World
Language: en
Pages: 375
Authors: Mary Jo Clark
Categories: Nineteen sixties
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-07 - Publisher: Strategic Book Publishing

The Other Side of the World: Vision and Reality embraces and celebrates the experiences of idealistic, young Peace Corps volunteers as they confronted the ancie
The Other Side of the World
Language: en
Pages: 66
Authors: Sally Farrell Odgers
Categories: Australian poetry
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004 - Publisher: Lulu.com

The Other Side of the World
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Stephanie Bishop
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-09-20 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

"In the tradition of The Hours and Revolutionary Road, [a] novel about marriage, motherhood, identity, nostalgia, and the fantasy of home, set in England, Austr
The Other Side of the World
Language: en
Pages: 291
Authors: Jay Neugeboren
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-12-04 - Publisher: Two Dollar Radio

"Epic... The Other Side of the World can charm you with its grace, intelligence and scope... [An] inventive novel." —Mark Athitakis, The Washington Post Charl
From the Other Side of the World
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Elmira Bayrasli
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-09-08 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Why the next Steve Jobs is just as likely to come from Lagos, Acapulco, Lahore, or Mumbai as from Silicon Valley. Elmira Bayrasli's colorful narrative brings re
Journeys to the Other Side of the World
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: David Attenborough
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-09-06 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'With charm, erudition, humour and passion, the world's favourite natural history broadcaster documents some of his expeditions from the late 1950s onwards' Sun
The Mother on the Other Side of the World
Language: en
Pages: 84
Authors: James Baker Hall
Categories: Poetry
Type: BOOK - Published: 1999 - Publisher: Sarabande Books

"This new collection displays an intimate authority and mystery of tone that are the fulfillment of a genuine gift and uncompromising devotion to it." -- W.S. M
THE OTHER SIDE OF THE WORLD: Exclusive Chapter Sampler
Language: en
Pages: 32
Authors: Stephanie Bishop
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-07-23 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Includes the first two chapters. Cambridge, 1963. Charlotte is struggling. With motherhood, with the changes marriage and parenthood bring, with losing the time
The Far Side of the World (Vol. Book 10) (Aubrey/Maturin Novels)
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Patrick O'Brian
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-12-05 - Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company

The tenth installment in the beloved, epic Aubrey/Maturin series and inspiration for the major motion picture starring Russell Crowe. The War of 1812 continues,
Graphic Details
Language: en
Pages: 316
Authors: Sarah Lightman
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-04-22 - Publisher: McFarland

The comics within capture in intimate, often awkward, but always relatable detail the tribulations and triumphs of life. In particular, the lives of 18 Jewish w